Los Angeles-based alternative rock band Nico Vega formed in 2005 under the vision of vocalist Aja Volkman; their name serves as a symbolic identity of a modern day saint known for her passion, honesty and unity. During a Whiteboard Session at Pandora’s Headquarters, the group, composed of Aja on vocals, Rich Koehler on guitar and Dan Epand on drums, maintained their fiery energy in a stripped down acoustic version of “Fury Oh Fury.” With artists such as Metric, The Pretty Reckless, and Yeah Yeah Yeahs playing on their station, Nico Vega’s sound has evolved into a distinctive mix of dynamic rhythms, distorted electric riffs, and edgy vocals.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Please complete all required fields.
Required fields marked with *. No worries, your email address will not be published.
Leave a reply